Bio: Aaron Dahlstrom

I graduated from the University of North Carolina at Asheville in 2009 with a degree in mass communication. Although I mainly concentrated on journalism in my academics, I had quite varied interests that led me to explore graphic design, web development, animation and filmmaking. These interests continued to add up, and eventually I decided to attend graduate school at the New School so I could explore these topics within a more structured setting.

This semester is my second at the New School. Last semester I worked with Video Lab, an after school program that helped students make short films. I also interned with the Council on Foreign Relations, where I edited their weekly podcast as well as video content for their web site.

On a personal note, I am a total foodie. I love to eat and eat well. A considerable portion of my time is spent in the kitchen trying out new recipes or reading food-related literature, such as Omnivore’s Dilemma and Four Fish. I am fascinated by how mysterious the food industry is and how little we actually know about the things we eat. I would like to combine my passion for food with my media skills to create something that can help people make more informed choices about their diet. If anyone else is interested in this topic, email me!

aarondahlstrom.com
facebook.com/aarondahlstrom
twitter.com/ardahlstrom

Categories: Biographies

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bio: Jimena Zuluaga | Civic Media + Tactical Design in Contested Spaces - January 26, 2012

    […] Aaron, I also love to cook and to eat well. My most recent foodie discovery is the Park Slope FoodCoop, […]

Leave a Reply

