Archive | January 27, 2012

Event: Fifteen Islands for Robert Moses

Here’s another event that may be of interest to you all… Fifteen Islands for Robert Moses is a site-specific art infiltration into the Panorama of the City of New York, which was built for the 1964 World’s Fair by urban planner Robert Moses and is now a centerpiece of the Queens Museum of Art. Artist […]

Continue Reading

Bio: Katie Edmonds

One version of my bio is available on my WordPress profile. More about me is also available on my new and recently underused website KatieEdmonds.com For purposes of this class I’ll say… Geography: I grew up in California. Seasons and weather are something my parents talked about growing up. Now I live in Brooklyn, about […]

Continue Reading

“Purposeful Games” from MIT CMS

Hi classmates! Here’s a topical podcast produced by the MIT Comparative Media Studies department. Excerpt from the description on the CMS website: “In the last few years a new trend of designing video games intended to fulfill a serious purpose through impacting the players in real life contexts has emerged. These games claim to raise awareness about […]

Continue Reading