Bio: Kelly Sandoval

Hello all, my name is Kelly. I am originally from Chula Vista, California, a city 10 minutes from Mexico located within San Diego County (also hometown of Mario Lopez, huge brag right I know).  I studied International Relations and Spanish at UC Davis and spent the better part of a year living in Brazil, learning Portuguese, and taking classes beside Brazilian students at PUC-Rio.

 

I’ve been consistently working and volunteering with nonprofits and regional planning agencies since high school. I have assumed multiple roles on a diverse range of issues from assisting sustainable border development initiatives, to serving as liaison to tribal nations, to expanding outreach for HIV/AIDS beneficiaries, to working on climate change planning task forces, to teaching environmental conservation. 

 

Most recently, I worked at Fenton Communications, a public interest communications firm which works exclusively for social, political and environmental issues. While there, I engaged in extensive research, media monitoring, auditing, social media marketing, pitching and writing. My clients included Save the Children, UN Development Programme, and Phoenix House, amongst others.  When not working, I love reading, dancing, drawing, photography and watching shows about women who didn’t know they were pregnant and mulleted men who hug the people they arrest.

Categories: Reflective Posts

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

