Archive | February 1, 2012

Event: Occupy Wall Street Short Films Night

After our conversation about Occupy Wall Street in class on Tuesday, I thought this event might be of interest.  This Friday! On Friday February 3rd, CUFF will present a special night of short films and documentaries covering Occupy Wall St. and Occupy CUNY, featuring work from CUNY filmmakers and DPs. Some of the strongest and most […]

Continue Reading

Activist Tech Day Video

Hey everyone — I had some extra time on my hands (probably won’t be able to say that much longer) and I thought I would make a short video of the stuff I shot at the Activist Technology Demo Day. It’s basically just a highlight reel, but if some folks didn’t have a chance to […]

Continue Reading

1/31 Class Notes

• “In a society that has abolished every kind of adventure, the only adventure that remains is to abolish the society.”  Link to Wikipedia on protests of 1960’s France: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_1968_in_France • Psycho–geography: urban planning is in itself a spectacle. Understanding our cities and societies in a different representation than the way in which we are […]

Continue Reading