Archive | February 22, 2012

Voice of the “Oppressed”

Well, this piece was very much inspired by personal experience. I don’t get to interact with a lot of internationals at the school, so I was interested to hear about their personal experiences. I wanted to hear the voice of the “oppressed” so to speak. As much as I was interested in the experiences, I […]

Continue Reading

EVENT: A Participatory Public Discourse on Socio-Political City Maps…February 27th.

The below post was re-posted from Shannon Mattern’s Media and Architecture class site…It certainly applies to material discussed in our class AND could add insight to the mapping projects presented in class last night.  RSVP to attend on Monday, February 27th. PANEL DISCUSSION SOCIO-POLITICAL MAPS: A PARTICIPATORY PUBLIC DISCOURSE ON THE CITY MONDAY FEB 27, […]

Continue Reading