Voice of the “Oppressed”

Well, this piece was very much inspired by personal experience. I don’t get to interact with a lot of internationals at the school, so I was interested to hear about their personal experiences. I wanted to hear the voice of the “oppressed” so to speak. As much as I was interested in the experiences, I was more so interested in the proposed possible solutions. I feel like until global citizens have access to education, then humanity cannot progress.

After Shannon’s advice, I realized that I included more than necessary; I had to rearrange the presentation style and be succinct.

 

Categories: Reflective Posts

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

